I-OPEEN Member Poll on 2014 ONLY Membership Fee

Posted: December 4, 2013 in One People's Public Trust (OPPT)

Since I-OPEEN is a membership-owned service, you each have a vote.

It would only require $3.00 US per year from each member to pay I-OPEEN’s Hosting Services for the full year of 2014 right now.  I fully expect the annual fee for 2015 to be $1 US or less.

Currently donations have provided service through the end of the year. Please let us know, what you desire as a member:

Should I-OPEEN require a $3 payment beginning January 1 for the year 2014 only?

Thank You

Comments
  1. Kim Beckett says:

    I voted no, because I really want this system to remain free. I love telling people that it costs nothing to join. I know it’s a pain to ask for donations all the time but I think we could find ways to make it less of an issue. I think for one thing some that can afford it can cover those that really can’t. Maybe we can ask for everyone to pay the suggested $3,00 payment and if they can not do that to ask for a free membership and then we can have donations cover the one that don’t pay.

Leave a Reply

