Day- 25: Train spotting

Posted: March 2, 2013 in Articles from Blogs I Follow
Tags: , , , ,

Excellent Article.

A Day in the Life of Shareen A.

I recently tried public transportation in Edmonton for the first time in my life.

Gasp.

Calm down, I’m not some elitist billionaire philanthropist that gets around town riding on the backs of third world children.

I just usually travel by car.

My quest was to ride the train to the Stanley Milner Library in the heart of downtown.

I watch the movies – like everybody else. I know what a dangerous place the underground can be. So I came prepared, ready to fend off the dangerous creatures lurking under the tracks. I stretched for thirty minutes and practiced my karate chops before I left the house. Plus I’m an expert at knee to groin action. My mace was tucked away in an easy to access pocket in my bag, and my cell phone ready to dial 911.

Keeping my head down, I entered the ETS station. Clutching my bag tightly…

View original post 626 more words

Leave a Reply

